Lean Six Sigma

The LSSA (Lean Six Sigma Academy) was established in September 2009 with the objective to develop an international recognized certification scheme for all Lean Six Sigma Belt levels: the Yellow Belt (YB), the Orange Belt (OB), the Green Belt (GB) and the Black Belt (BB). The project was supported by the European Commission’s Lifelong Learning Programme 2007-2013.

The LSSA certification is based on the ‘Continuous Improvement Maturity Model’ (CIMM). This is a framework that guides an evolutionary staged approach for process improvement from a very early stage till delivering world class products. CIMM incorporates the best practice methods and techniques of process improvement, quality management and new product development. It includes best practices from TQM, Kaizen, TPM, Lean, Six Sigma and Design for Six Sigma.

The knowledge and competencies you will acquire through the Lean Six Sigma courses on all four Belts will enable you to lead your company to the road of success by applying the Lean Six Sigma methodology. Its aim is to improve the efficiency and quality of projects / processes within companies and organizations.

Lean Six Sigma
Board / Organization
Lean Six Sigma Academy (LSSA)
Available Levels
Yellow Belt (YB) / Orange Belt (OB) / Green Belt (GB) / Black Belt (BB)
Course and exam in English | Reference books in English | Exercise books available in English and Dutch | Vanilla slides available in English, German, Spanish, Dutch, Portuguese and French
Target Audience
Yellow Belt: Anyone who wants to learn basic Lean Six Sigma principles and the most important Lean Six Sigma instruments.

Orange Belt: Anyone who is directly or indirectly involved in process improvement in his / her own work environment or as a team member of a larger project.

Green Belt: Department managers, engineers, process engineers and process managers working on process improvement as team members or project leaders.

Black Belt: Project managers, department managers, senior engineers, process engineers and consultants working on process
improvement as project managers.
There are no prerequisites for any of the four Belts. Each Belt certification can be achieved independently without prior completion of any other Belt(s).
YB, OB and GB are offered as a paper-based exam after training or during our regularly scheduled public examinations.

YB and OB certifications: consist of a theoretical exam with 50 multiple choice questions / 40 min of time for the YB, 60 min for the OB/ pass mark is 50% for the YB exam, 64% for the OB.

GB certification: consists of a theoretical and a practical part. Passing the theoretical exam is a prerequisite to subscribe for the practical exam.
- Theoretical exam: consists of 60 multiple choice questions / the duration of the exam is 180 min / the pass mark is 63%/ this is an open book exam where a maximum of 2 books are allowed
- Practical exam: Candidates have to submit two practical projects with a max. of 25 pages

You will receive the full Green Belt certificate if you pass the practical assessment within a maximum period of two years after passing the theoretical exam.
For prices in your country please contact us: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Not necessary